Home | Gallery | Forum | Ads Sponsored by Yesterday's Tractors 
The Classic Truck Resource Page
Vintage Truck Headquarters

 
Featured Photo

Marketplace
Classified Ads
Photo Ads

Community
Discussion Forum
Forum Archives

Galleries
Misc Truck Photos
Ford Truck Photos
Picture List

Research & Info
Model Profiles
Ford F-Series
Article Archives
Truck Links

Miscellaneous
Contact Us

Related Sites
Antique Tractors
Kountry Life
Tractor Parts
Tractor Manuals

[Home]
Classic Truck Discussion Board

Re: the eperks.com?


[ Expand ] [ View Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Return to Forum ]

Posted by db on June 11, 2007 at 19:19:36 from (205.188.116.72):

In Reply to: the eperks.com? posted by uck15 on June 11, 2007 at 16:22:58:

My first check was the information behind their domain name, which I got from Network Solutions"

Please note: the registrant of the domain name is specified in the "registrant" field. In most cases, GoDaddy.com, Inc. is not the registrant of domain names listed in this database.


Registrant:
eperks.com
eperks.com
eperks, California 90210
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: EPERKS.COM
Created on: 18-May-98
Expires on: 17-May-09
Last Updated on: 06-Dec-06

Administrative Contact:
eperks.com, eperks netonion10@gmail.com
eperks.com
eperks.com
eperks, California 90210
United States
999999999 Fax --

Technical Contact:
eperks.com, eperks netonion10@gmail.com
eperks.com
eperks.com
eperks, California 90210
United States
999999999 Fax --

Domain servers in listed order:
PARK19.SECURESERVER.NET
PARK20.SECURESERVER.NET


The previous information has been obtained either directly from the registrant or a registrar of the domain name other than Network Solutions. Network Solutions, therefore, does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.

The information above is supposed to have people's names and addresses. Then I did a search on the internet, and found a lot of sites with bulletin boards asking whether they were reliable. And I found with a search that they were a division of Brabus Ventures Corporation, and they were in California. So, I checked with the California department of corporations and found:

BRABUS VENTURES CORPORATION
Number: C2374711
Date Filed: 1/7/2002
Status: active
Jurisdiction: California
Address
600 BOURNE CRT
DANVILLE, CA 94506
Agent for Service of Process
BEHNAM BEHROUZI
600 BOURNE CRT
DANVILLE, CA 94506

So to make a short story long, I don't think I would trust them, there's a lot of fish in the pond.


Follow Ups:




Post A Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject: Re: Re: the eperks.com?

Comments:

Optional Link URL:
Link Title:
Optional Image URL:

Email Notification: If you check this box, email will be sent to you whenever someone replies to this message. Your email address must be entered above to receive notification. This notification will be cancelled automatically after 2 weeks.


[Home]

Copyright © 2002-2010 Yesterday's Tractor Co.
Antique Truck Headquarters
www.YesterdaysTruck.com
Privacy Statement | Terms and Conditions of Use